The Chrysler Minivan Fan Club Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I am new in these parts. So, all of this will start out elaborate and boring.

06 Grand Caravan with a 3.3
237k, salvage vehicle.
I have put 12k on it since I bought it. Guy I got it from broke the key, it was locked in security mode, and he could not figure it out. So I paid I think $280 for it.
What really had me interested, is that at some point in his ownership it overheated on him, and he had the heads replaced and the timing chain done.
Got a key, a battery, slapped some used tires on it, did the alignment myself and rolled.
Since then alternator died. Killed the fusible link. Replaced that with a reman nator and junk yard harness (I am a junk yard fan). PCV valve and cleaned the EGR and pipe.
Been rolling with it since. I have towed a small scrap trailer on occasion with it. And yes, it handles like a boat.
Did remove the intake resonator. 3.8 tb (have a 4.7 tb to slap on soon) and that is really it.

Have some used pacifica struts I plan on slapping on the front to lift it some. Ordered ford windstar sway bar links last night for that.

Besides that, I have a lot of small things to do. I have gotten lazy (Im a UVI tech at a dealer).
Oil pan is leaking and the filter housing is leaking. One of the pulleys is making noise. And its probably due for a trans drain and fill. I have a cooler I want to add also.